No more complaining, part 2

18 Apr

20130418-130119.jpg

I am sixteen days into my No More Complaining challenge. You can read the introduction here, but basically the idea is to go for 21 consecutive days without complaining. So, like I said, I’ve been doing this for sixteen days, and I’m still on Day 1. The furthest I’ve gotten is three consecutive days!

I’m not discouraged yet, if anything, the opposite. I’m aware of how much I do complain and how much I need to stop!

I do feel positive changes already. I am complaining a lot less, after all it only takes one complaint to set you back to day one. Because I am whining and raging less, I feel calmer and less stressed-out. This is going to be great for my kids, so they don’t learn to whine!

Is anyone else out there trying this out? I want to know if it’s as hard for you as it is for me!

2 Responses to “No more complaining, part 2”

  1. Rachel Virginia Collins April 18, 2013 at 2:02 pm #

    Hey Caroline! I like this idea! I think I’m going to try my first day today! I think it’ll help with stress from school! I’ll tell you how it goes!

Leave a Reply

